Win a Free Copy of Mrs. Lieutenant!

June 24, 2008 at 8:51 pm | Posted in Books | 9 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Phyllis Zimbler Miller has graciously offered a copy of her novel to one of my lucky readers in conjunction with the blog tour stop today.  I would have posted about this earlier, but my daughter nearly broke her finger at day care today and I spent much of the day with her at doctor’s offices.  Thankfully, she is okay and sleeping peacefully.

Anyway, to the contest…

To win a free copy of Mrs. Lieutenant, all you have to do is comment on my review or this post (if you already have, you’re good).  If you link to this contest on your blog, you’ll get a second entry.  If I get more than 20 entries, I’ll throw in a second copy.  So encourage all your literate friends to sign up, it won’t hurt to enter and it may just increase your odds.

I’ll hold the drawing on Monday, June 30th at 5pm.

I would be extremely excited if the winner would be interested in talking with me about the book afterward.  As I mentioned in my review, this is one book that I really feel compelled to talk about.  If you win the book and have read it, I would love to call you, and I would post the interview on my blog.  It would be a great way to have a discussion.  No pressure, though.  I’d respect anyone who would prefer not to. :)

Good luck to everyone!!!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh, any book that makes someone feel “compelled to talk about it” is worth a good read! Thanks so much for this giveaway…I’d love to win!!! :)

  2. I have been reading great reviews of this and am very interested in reading. Of course, I would be more than happy to “talk” about it with you. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. […] to win “Mrs. Lieutenant”, head over to Literate Housewife’s giveaway.  Comment here by June […]

  4. Thanks for the link, Kathleen!

  5. It sounds like such a good book. I would be delighted to talk about it after I read it.
    Thanks for this contest.

  6. No prob! I’d def enter this contest too, except I’m getting my own copy from the author soon.

  7. After reading your review of this book, I look forward to reading it. Would love to be the lucky recipient of a free copy. I would be willing to talk to you about it after reading it but it may take me a whlie to get through it. I often fall asleep after only a few pages a night!

  8. this sounds really good. i would love to talk about this after i read it. glad to hear its in the larger font style print. my eyes can’t handle the small print much anymore.

  9. A good review will always encourage me to enter.
    I love books and would welcome the chance to read a new one.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

