BTT ~ Watcha Reading?

July 3, 2008 at 10:53 am | Posted in Books, LIfe, Reading | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

It’s a holiday weekend here in the U.S., so let’s keep today’s question simple–What are you reading? Anything special? Any particularly juicy summer reading?

Right now I’m reading Aberrations by Penelope Prezekop, which will be my second book in my July Book Blowout challenge.  I was only able to read 55 pages of it yesterday.  So far I’m enjoying it, but I’m not feeling connected to it yet – if that makes sense.  I wouldn’t thus far consider it a juicy book.  I do have The Gargoyle coming up very soon, and from the reviews I’ve read to date, this sounds like it’s a good candidate for being my favorite book of the year.  We’ll see.

I hope that everyone has a safe and happy 4th of July weekend.  I’m looking forward to some relaxation and reading over the next three days – if I can only get this work day over with…

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I really liked Aberrations! I definitely would qualify it as a juicy book, but I think you might have to get involved in it first. Hope it clicks for you soon! =)

  2. I really want to read Aberrations, it sounds like I should buy it when it comes out!!!

    Happy BTT.

  3. Meghan, I’m glad to read that it’s juicy! I read another 20 pages during lunch and I’m starting to get into the groove with it.

    Bethany, I’m sure that you’ll have something I’ll want to read. We can work out a trade. :)

  4. I’m looking forward to reading “The Gargoyle” too. I’ve only heard postive things about it!

  5. I haven’t heard of those ones buy enjoy!

  6. oops, but not buy.

  7. Keg – only two more books to go until I get to it. I can’t wait!!!!

    Chris – LOL! I knew exactly what you meant. :)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

