Getting Notice IRL

April 26, 2007 at 9:19 pm | Posted in Books, My Life with Books, Reading | Leave a comment

Usually once a week I take my daughters to the same Golden Aches for dinner. There is a playland there so I get a few moments of down time. It’s a very nice diversion for all of us. I usually use this time to get a little reading in. Apparently this has not gone unnoticed. When I went up to the counter to make our order, the young man behind the counter said, “You always have a book in your hands. What are you reading now?” I was a little taken aback. I hadn’t realized anyone would pay attention to something like that or that holding a book made me stand out from the crowd that way.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

