Slow Cooker

June 29, 2007 at 2:25 am | Posted in Exercise, Jodi Picoult, LIfe, Literate Housewives Book Club, Reading, Writing | Leave a comment

I have not regained any enthusiasm for writing since my last post.  Muggy weather blahs?  I think what I really need is a nice long run to clear my head and get some good fresh air in my lungs.  The problem with this is that I do not run and I’m severely out of shape.  Anyway, I’m going to attempt to write something, even if it is only a paragraph and post it tomorrow for Fiction Friday.  Technically, I need to write at least two paragraphs – one for last week, too.

I am not joking about needing some good vigorous exercise.  I need it.  I need it bad.  So, I vow to take a walk tomorrow, even if it is for only 10 minutes.  I need to get my juices circulating.  That’s all there is to it.  An exercised body will lead to a more exercised brain.

I have finished The Kite Runner and it was simply amazing.  It has been a long time that the ending of a book brought tears to my eyes.  I need to give it some more thought before I write my formal review.  I will simply say that Judi picked a gem for me.

For those of you who might be interested, don’t forget that the Literate Housewives Book Club officially begins on July 1st.  If you would like to read Perfect Match by Jodi Picoult with us and post your own reviews, comments, questions, or impressions, send me an email and I’ll set you up.  You need only have a WordPress account.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

