GRRR!!!!

August 29, 2007 at 7:11 pm | Posted in Amazon, Books, Seasonal Depression | 1 Comment

I went on Amazon to check the status of my latest order and found that it hadn’t even shipped yet! I know that I am taking advantage of the cheap-o shipping, but come on – I placed the order on the 25th and it’s still not shipped? There was no notification of one or more books being back-ordered. There was no explanation at all. So, out of frustration and not being able to wait until the estimated 9/11 ship date for The Emperor’s Children, I changed my shipping option to 3-5 days. Guess what? Magically one of my books is going to be shipped. It’s not The Emperor’s Children, but it is You’re Not You, which is the next book I’m going to read. That is good news, right?

As you may be able to tell, this has really upset me. Probably more than it should have. It’s nothing to get nearly weepy over. Then, as I was looking at the calendar at the updated arrival date of 9/5, I realized that this weekend is Labor Day weekend. Labor Day signals the end of the summer. Last year, on top of the death of the Crocodile Hunter, Labor Day was the date I could tie back to seasonal depression started kicking me full force in the arse. It’s time to look into a natural light lamp.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Isn’t depression wonderful?! I mean if the every day depression doesn’t get to you, then it’s the winter-time blues. We live in the mountains where it gets dark very early and you can’t see the sun until about 10 in the morning. Talk about depression.

    We’ll have to keep in touch with one another. Hopefully that will help alleviate some of it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

