Why I Read

October 1, 2007 at 4:21 pm | Posted in Inspiration, LIfe, Parenting Dilemmas, Reading | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

My youngest daughter, Allison, is a girl who loves to laugh and play, tease and be teased. Her personality in that respect is very much like my Dad’s family. She also has a powerful and long-lasting temper.

This past June we took a three-hour trip to see Emma’s maternal first family. One that way back, Emma had to use the bathroom at least 100 times. At a rest area, I had to hurry to get her to the bathroom in time. Allison did not appreciate the fact that she was not included. Our family’s first YouTube video provides you of just a small tidbit of a nearly hour-long temper tantrum that was filmed while I was in the rest area bathroom with Emma. Afterwards, I took Allison into the bathroom twice because – although she would otherwise refuse to use the potty at the time – she had to “go potty on the potty chair.” I try to forget what took place in the 8 different stalls there (yes, she made me go into each both times). Suffice to say that I’m glad that it was a quite time there. Her kicking and screaming would make even the strongest bladder go shy.

I now present “Don’t Take My Picture,” a short, cinematic exhibit I’m using to show the jury why I read:

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my! This is what I have to look forward to, eh?

  2. For your sake, I hope that Peanut was a mild mannered infant. Allison began life in training for such events. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

