Today’s Your Lucky Day!

October 16, 2007 at 11:09 pm | Posted in Henry VIII, Historical Fiction, Philippa Gregory | 5 Comments

I sent an email to Philippa Gregory’s website after her live web event and I just got a response back.  If you missed the event – say due to a father-in-law’s birthday – you can now watch a taped version!

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the web event; it was a real experience for
me too.

There is now a video of the event at www.philippagregorylive.com in case you
wanted to watch again and we will be posting the videos on my site too.

I hope that you enjoy my own site www.philippagregory.com, where you can
stay up-to-date with my work.  You might also consider joining the readers
group where you can meet like minded historical novel fans in their
discussions – I get on myself from time to time.

Regards
Philippa

Enjoy!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ooh. Thank you thank you thank you!

  2. Hello Literate Housewife!
    I came across your blog while researching a story on LibraryThing’s Early Reviewers Group for Publishing Trends, a trade book publishing industry newsletter based in New York. I couldn’t find an email address on your site, so I’m leaving this comment. I’m curious about your experiences with ARC giveaways and as a reader/blogger. If you have a few moments to exchange emails this week, I’d like to ask a couple questions. How can I reach you?
    Best, Sara

  3. Sara, I would be very interested in talking with you. My email address is speedhavev@yahoo.com. I’m currently on vacation, but I should have decent wifi access beginning this evening. Jennifer

  4. Hello again Jennifer,
    I sent an email to the address you gave and it was bounced back to me twice. Strange! I don’t want to disrupt your vacation anymore, but thanks for responding anyway. I’ll post a link to the article when it’s finished next week.
    Thanks, Sara

  5. Sara,

    I mis-spelled my own email address. I am so sorry! For the record, it is speedhaven@gmail.com. I was typing using my Nokia tablet and it’s not always so easy. I am looking forward to reading your article. If you could ever need me in the future, please feel free to contact me.

    Jennifer


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

