While I Was Away

October 28, 2007 at 12:27 am | Posted in Books, Family, LIfe, My Life with Books, Reading, What's Up | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I forgot to write a small post to let everyone know that I was on vacation this past week. My husband and I took the children to Michigan to see my family. While we were there, we celebrated my grandfather’s 90th birthday, Emma’s 5th birthday, Allison’s 3rd birthday, and our 10th wedding anniversary. As a gift to us, my parents watched the girls while we took a few days and went to Saugatuck. After the drive up there, it was a nice, relaxing visit.

Of most significance to you, my beloved readers, is that my vacation was prolific. I finished The Madonna’s of Leningrad, The Emperor’s Children, and The Virgin’s Lover (all books that I had started before we left). I also read The Annunciation of Francesca Dunn! I am very excited to have completed all the way up to #45. It wasn’t that long ago when I sincerely wondered how in the world I would ever meet my goal. Now I’ve only seven books left to read.

Of course, I am now a tad behind on my reviews. I hope to have those completed within the next few days. I hope that you all had a great week!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow! All sorts of celebrations. Congratulations on your 10th anniversary!

    I’m still slogging with The Emperor’s Children – go you for finishing it! I’ve been stuck on the same page for over a week. Ok, probably closer to two weeks. Gah!

  2. Thank you so much! It was a nice, relaxing vacation. I’m energized and ready for the rest of the year (at least today I am 😉 ).


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

