My Tudor Fan Site

November 11, 2007 at 7:14 pm | Posted in Books, Culture, Film, Henry VIII, Historical Fiction, Links, Philippa Gregory, Reading, Tudor Fan Site | 4 Comments
Tags:

Update: February 17

I’ve updated my link.  The site is complete, at least for the time being. Thanks again for everyone’s comments!

_____________________________________

I am taking an intermediate level HTML class. The project for this class is to create a web-site of no less than five pages. I don’t know why I didn’t think about this myself, but my husband suggested that I create a Tudor fan site. That’s what I’ve been working on over the past four weeks.

Here is a link to the main page. It doesn’t have any content yet. I used a Latin generator to act like text where I will eventually put it. I’m just building the structure. I’m not sure what format the Notes on The Scandals page is going to take, either. I thought I would offer it up to my loyal readers for comments and suggestions. I really mean it, too. I am going to buy web space and keep working on it after the class. It will be a fun way for me to continue to learn about my favorite dead people. 🙂

Literate Housewife Presents: The Tudors

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It looks great, but may I suggest one difference? It’s a little hard to read the Latin over the repeating rose. It’d be easier on the eye to have a blank background for text, and use the repeating rose elsewhere.

  2. Thank you for your comments. I’m thinking about making the font color black instead of red. I wonder if that will help.

  3. can anyone tell me who sings or where I can find the song in the finale episode.

  4. Aimee, I really haven’t watched the television series. I hope that you can find your answer.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

