Life Has Interfered With My Blog

January 11, 2008 at 5:13 pm | Posted in Barnes & Noble, First Look Book Club, LIfe, What's Up | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’m sorry I haven’t posted much since the New Year. Life has been extremely busy on all fronts. Added to my commitments and responsibilities at home and work, I’m taking two courses at the local community college this semester. The first class is on using Dreamweaver and the second is an introductory course on software programming. Both are going well so far, but they’re just getting ramped up. We’re using Alice for the programming course and I think that’s going to be a lot of fun to work with.

I have done some non-academic reading this year. I’ve finished Stealing Buddha’s Dinner by Bich Minh Nguyen. I will write a review and post it as soon as I can. Right now I’m reading the House at Riverton by Kate Morton. It is the second book in Barnes and Noble’s First Look Book Club. I’m about half way through and am enjoying it so far.

I hope that the New Year has been wonderful to everyone!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

