Gregory Discusses the Differences between Fiction and Film

February 21, 2008 at 5:52 pm | Posted in Books, entertainment, Film, Historical Fiction, Philippa Gregory, Reading | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Here is an interesting article that Philippa Gregory wrote about writing and reading historical fiction and the differences between her novel and the upcoming film rendition of The Other Boleyn Girl.  If I gain nothing else from seeing the movie, I really enjoyed reading this article.

A big thank you to Butterflylady from HistoricalFiction.org for posting about this.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am a fellow LTer and also love historical fiction. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and you’ve inspired me to start one of my own.

  2. Thank you so much! Is your LT name the same as your comment name here? We’ll have to become friends. I’ll definitely check out your blog.

  3. My LT name is jlcardwell, I think there’s a link on my blog. You may not match up SUPER closely to my list because you like a lot of Tudor fiction, and it was written before I got into Tudor fiction; in fact, I think that The Other Boleyn Girl may be the only historical fiction on there. We should compare LT libraries though, they may be closer.

  4. I left you a comment at LT. Have you been to historicalfiction.org? I think you’d like that board. I don’t get as much of an opportunity to post as I’d like, but there are some interesting personalities there and I get a TON of TBR ideas from them.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

