Spectacular Sunday

April 20, 2008 at 3:42 pm | Posted in Books, Family, LIfe, My Life with Books, Reading, What's Up | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Spring is finally here to stay in Southwest Virginia – and you can tell by the storms! All the better for me to have had an interview scheduled with my second author – Lander Marks. Ms. Marks is the author of Artist’s Proof, which is due to be published the first part of May. It was a wonderful interview experience and made me appreciate the time I spent talking with Robin Gerber even more. Although these authors have written about two completely different things, but they are both interesting women. I feel fortunate for having the opportunity to talk with them.

I was much more relaxed the second time around and I concentrated on letting the author speak. I hope to find less of my voice this time around when I listen through the interview and transcribe it. Ms. Marks seconded a great suggestion my dear, beloved husband made earlier this morning. I’m going to work on taking portions of interview and turning it into a podcast. Watch out, YouTube! Literate Housewife is heading your way!

I am hoping to have my review and interview posted by mid to late next week. In the meantime, I’ll also be working on my review of Gilding Lily by Tatiana Boncompagni. At some point soon I hope to finish The Venetian Mask by Rosalind Laker. It’s going slowly. It’s not a boring or hard novel to read, but it’s not terribly compelling either.

Last but not least, my father, who will always be a handsome young man in his mid-30s to me, turns 60-years-old today. Happy Birthday!!!!! I wish I could be in Michigan celebrating with you and the flamingos!!!! I love you, Daddy!!!!!!!

I hope that you’re all having a wonderful weekend!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can’t wait for the next interview!

  2. I’m sure to go down in internet history !! 🙂

  3. Jennifer… guess what I just got? A review copy of Alison Weir’s new book, “The Lady Elizabeth” — I’m so excited I just want to call in sick for the next week!!!

    She’s doing a booksigning here in NYC on May 22 — I’ve seen her before and she’s amazing… can’t wait to see her again!

  4. OMG!!!! Tracy you are so lucky and I would love for you to call in sick just to hear about this book. Oh how I wish I lived in a big enough city to get such wonderful authors to come for book signings. Alas, I’ll have to live through you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

