7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I know what you mean. Now with ReaderViews I can have about as many free books as I want. However, after the two I just got in the mail today, I think I am going to wait a couple of weeks before asking for any more. Of course, I requested from the April bonus batch and probably will from the May batch, so I might have more coming there, plus the Stewart O’Nan book and the YA book for that blog tour, but I need to make time for all these books I keep buying!

  2. I’ll be reading Songs for the Missing with B & N too.. in preparation for it I just read O’Nan’s Last Night at the Lobster and thought it was really good. Can’t wait for “Missing”!!

  3. Lisa, that is a great idea!!!! I know I’ve seen that book before, but I didn’t make the connection to the author. I might rent that from the library to take with me on my vacation.

  4. I got it from our local library and read it in one day. It’s very small- I think 147 (little) pages.

  5. That is a good idea, maybe I’ll look into that too…

  6. It really is good. I reviewed it here: http://lisamm.wordpress.com/2008/05/05/review-last-night-at-the-lobster-by-stewart-onan/

  7. […] I bought it for Danny, but I knew that I would eventually read it myself. So, when I found myself without a book I had to read, I plucked this off of the bookshelf having no idea what type of impact it would have on […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

