May Book Give Away

May 4, 2008 at 1:53 pm | Posted in Books, Free | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s May and spring is finally here. I’m in the mood to do some spring cleaning and I thought I might provide my readers with the gift of a new book.

This year I’ve received several Advance Reader’s Copies of books and I’ve reviewed them here at Literate Housewife. Five of them are part of this book give away:

Artist’s Proof

The Forgery of Venus

Gardens of Water

The House at Riverton

The Venetian Mask

I’m also giving away my two used trade paperback copies I own…:

Bel Canto

The Cider House Rules

And two hardcover copies…:

Jonathon’s Story

The Lady and the Unicorn

What do you need to do to get one of the free books?  If you live in the US or Canada, simply leave a comment to my review of the book(s) you are interested in and let me know why you would like to read it.   For each book, I’ll draw a winner at random from all of the comments posted on Tuesday, May 20th.   I’ll let the winner know by email.  If I get the addresses, I’ll have all of the books in the mail that Thursday or Friday.

This is a win/win situation.  My bookshelves will be just that much tidier and you might find yourself with a free book.

Good luck!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

