What Books Are You?

May 27, 2008 at 4:32 pm | Posted in Books | 10 Comments
Tags: ,

Thanks to Devourer of Books, I now know that:


I’m A Prayer for Owen Meany!

by John Irving

Despite humble and perhaps literally small beginnings, you inspire
faith in almost everyone you know. You are an agent of higher powers, and you manifest
this fact in mysterious and loud ways. A sense of destiny pervades your every waking
moment, and you prepare with great detail for destiny fulfilled. When you speak, IT
SOUNDS LIKE THIS!

I’ve never read this book, but it’s on my TBR – now up to the very next slot. What book are you?


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It says I’m Huxley’s “Brave New World.” I didn’t realize I was so bleak!

  2. I am Babar. Everything was pretty right on target except it said I have a fondness for the name Celeste. No offense, Celeste is a great name but not my favorite! I had trouble getting this loaded on my blogger page but I’ll try again!

  3. Heather, don’t let that quiz label you!!! I find you to be very pleasant. 🙂

    Erin, that is hillarous! No offense to any Celeste’s out there, but that sounds like a high class call girl name to me.

  4. i was watership down. it called me one of the best people ever, except i talk about rabbits too much. ummm, ok… heeheehee

  5. Judi, did you get a choice between a rabbit and an armadillo at the end? I picked armadillo and this is what I got. I wonder if we’re that close together?

  6. […] stole it from here who stole it from […]

  7. I am Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

  8. OK I took it again, now I am The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. this is sooo true too.

  9. I wonder how anyone would be The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. A free spirit maybe?

    I’m glad that you enjoyed the quiz. I started Owen Meany, but two ARCs have arrived and I need to make them my priority. That’s all a good thing, though.

  10. […] I stole it from here […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

