July Book Blowout ~ Mini Challenge 1

July 1, 2008 at 2:52 pm | Posted in Books, Reading | 5 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Book Blowout Logo

Here is my post about the first mini challenge during the July Book Blowout Challenge:

1. Describe yourself in one sentence.

I am an avid reader who loves working on her blog and networking with other reading blogs.

2. What book will you start the challenge with?

I started with Regina’s Closet by Diana M. Raab.

Regina\'s Closet Cover

I’m already 50 pages in.  As this book is relatively short (166 pages), I’m hoping to complete it tomorrow.

3. Where is your favourite place to read?

I love to read curled up on my couch or in the rocking chair in my huge master bathroom, but I’ll read anywhere it’s convenient and comfortable.  I’ve been known to sit in a stairwell without air conditioning and read during my work breaks so that I won’t get disturbed.

4. What is your favourite book of all time?

My favorite book of all time is Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell.  It just makes me happy.  I often pick it up an just read a chapter here or there and it calms me down.

5. Remind us all of your challenge target.

My target is to read 7 books this month.  A couple of the books I have lined up are 200 pages or under, but I have some really intense books scheduled as well.  7 will be a challenge for me any month, but I’m making sure that the material is as well.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just finished Regina’s Closet a few days ago and I really enjoyed it. I read it in the car on the way home from Wisconsin (I wasn’t driving, obviously). We stopped at a rest stop right as I was starting it. When we stopped again for lunch I said something about it having been good, and everyone looked at me like I had a 3rd arm because I’d finished already.

  2. I really am enjoying it thus far. And it’s such a quick read that I can believe how quickly you read it without interruptions. I’m looking forward to your review.

  3. I’ve not heard of that book before – but I love the cover! Off to add it to the wish list! Good luck with the challenge and thanks for joining in 🙂

  4. Mrs S – thank you so much for sponsoring this challenge! I’m having fun so far.

  5. It’s been ages since I read Gone With The Wind. I’ll have to pick it up again soon.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.