July Book Blowout ~ Update Day 12

July 12, 2008 at 8:39 am | Posted in Books, LIfe, My Life with Books, Reading | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Well, I finally finished The i Tetralogy on the 10th.  I decided to soldier through it (no pun intended) because it was quite honestly making me very anxious.  The book very much accomplished what it set out to do, but you really need to be prepared before you read it.  I even had a hard time writing reviews while I was I was reading it – hence I’ve only posted Regina’s Closet.

I didn’t read much at all yesterday.  I needed to rest my eyes and my psyche.  Next up, however, should be a fast and fun adventure: Silent Thunder by Iris and Roy Johansen!

I have 19 days to read 7 books.  I don’t think I have anything nearly as all consuming as The i Tetralogy, so I feel confident that I’ll meet my goal.  I’ve also started two audiobooks: Savannah by John Jakes and No One Belongs Here More Than You by Miranda July.  I’m hoping to not have to use those toward my count, but I know that I can if I need to.  I hope that all of you are having a wonderful weekend!!!

Literate Housewife’s Official Challenge Tally

3/10 books complete ~ 1/3 reviews posted

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I admire you for taking on challenges, and I agree that sometimes one just needs to take a little time off too! 🙂

  2. That was a challenge to say the least. The author did a good job of preparing me for it. Yesterday I was back in the reading swing of things. Silent Thunder is just the kind of book I needed.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

