July Book Blowout ~ Update Day 15

July 15, 2008 at 6:30 am | Posted in Books | 4 Comments

Last night I finished Silent Thunder and I absolutely enjoyed it. It was exactly what I needed after The i Tetralogy. Next up is the much anticipated The Gargolye. I received that ARC thanks to Kathleen and I can’t wait to get started.

Mrs. S at Blue Archipelago posted the second Mini Challenge for the July Book Blowout on Sunday.  I’m hoping to complete that and post it later today.

Halfway through this challenge, I’m having a great time.  It’s wonderful to have this focus.  Even though I technically should have finished my fifth book by today, I know that I can make up for some of the extra time it took me to read The i Tetralogy.  I even have two historical fiction ARCS coming up.  Life is sweet!

Literate Housewife’s Official Challenge Tally

4/10 books complete ~ 2/4 reviews posted

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lol, thanks for the thanks!

  2. I have to give credit where credit is due. 🙂 I’ve just finished the first chapter during my lunch break and I’m already deeply involved. It’s going to be hard to put this one down!

  3. You’re going to LOVE The Gargoyle, as long as you can make it through the graphic nature of the first chunk of the book.

  4. Dev – I really did love The Gargoyle. I’m hoping to post my review early this week. If you check out my last update, it gave me anxiety dreams. 🙂 I think I read it too soon after The i Tetralogy. I need a break from all things intense and serious.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

