BTT ~ Vacation Book Buys

July 17, 2008 at 5:26 pm | Posted in Books, LIfe | 6 Comments
Tags: ,

Today’s prompt is: Do you buy books while on vacation/holiday? Do you have favorite bookstores that you only get to visit while away on a trip? What/Where are they?

When we vacationed at Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge this May, I bought quite a few books at two different discount book stores.  I posted about the books I bought here.  I’ve read and reviewed one of those books and hope to read more of them later on this year.  I keep asking myself why I can’t stay away from places like that when I have plenty of books at home waiting to be picked up and read.  I can’t answer that question.  I guess that’s just part of who I am. 🙂

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I visited Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge many years ago. My family was young and active, so no bookstores for me!

  2. I’m always on the lookout for more books, regardless of how staggering my pile is. I buy books when I travel. I look for books of local interests. It’s a life-long affliction and hunger! 🙂

  3. Would you mind if I add you to my blogroll?

  4. Every time we drive through Tennessee, we always say we’re going to stop at Pigeon Forge, but always talk ourselves out of it – well, my husband does most of the talking-out-of. But now that I know about the two discount bookstores, I’m definitely making a stop next time we’re down that way!

  5. bermudaonin ~ please do! What is your URL? I’d love to check out your blog, too.

    Matthew, we are both alike in that respect, aren’t we? At least we are in good company!

    Sally, LOL! If you’ve been to one discount bookstore you’ve been to all of the others.

  6. http://www.bermudaonion.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

