A New Addition to the Family

July 20, 2008 at 6:31 pm | Posted in Historical Fiction, LIfe, Literate Housewives Book Club | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

Okay, before anyone gets excited, I’m not pregnant and I haven’t adopted another child.  That doesn’t mean I’m not excited about the new addition to the Literate Housewife family, my new blog called The Nursery @ The Literate Housewife Review.  I have started getting offers to read children’s books and a dear friend has also recently sent my girls some great books out of the blue.  So, as I’m dreaming out my website, I thought it would be great to separate my adult reviews from those of children’s books.  I just posted my first review there less then 15 minutes ago and you would think that I had just found the cure for cancer I’m so elated!  As my content grows, I hope that those of you with children or at least children to read to will find The Nursery a great resource.

My fondest wish is that one day my daughters will start writing reviews to post there.  It may never happen, but a mom can dream…

In other news, I’m currently plotting the return of my online book club, Literate Housewives’ Book Club.  Soon I should be getting a few advanced copies of a book that both sounds good and is in my current favorite genre, historical fiction.  I am also going to redesign that site so that it matches my current blogs.  When those arrive, I’ll make an official announcement.  I’m hoping that a few of my readers will be enticed to join my book club when lured by a free copy of a book. 🙂

That’s all the news that’s fit to post in my world today.  I wish you all a restful Sunday evening and a wonderful new week.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Both are awesome ideas! I would love to be included in your book discussions:) I am adding a few children’s reviews to my site also, but I wasn’t as ambitious as you to create a new site, too lazy! My son(he’s four) and I will be checking out your recommendations!

  2. Thank you, Tracy! I should be officially announcing the book and the give away copies later this week. I’m really excited about it. My daughters are 5 and 3, so your son is in the same target age.

  3. I think I know what title you’re talking about 🙂 I would love to participate in the discussion. If it’s the one I’m thinking of, I have a few copies coming my way too.

  4. Shana, if we’re talking about the same book, you’re more than welcome to sign on! I would love to have as many people contributing as I can. I’ll send you an email tomorrow to see if our book give aways are on the same wave length. 🙂

  5. Congrats on the new addition!

  6. Return of the book club? Ooooh – please count me in!

    And congrats on the addition to the family! You completely deserve it!

  7. Aw I love the idea of my (future) children writing book reviews. I’ll check out the nursery 🙂 Maybe I can get some good gift ideas for my little niece.

  8. Almost all of the books I’ve reviewed so far are geared toward girls, so you should be able to find some inspiration for your niece. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

