July Book Blowout ~ Update Day 28

July 28, 2008 at 11:14 am | Posted in Books, LIfe | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, it’s been a while since my last update. In that time, I finished reading 37 by Maria Beaumont, Sweetsmoke by David Fuller, and Rabies Mom by Pat Carrol and Jack McGowan. I’m midway through my review of Sweetsmoke, so I hope to publish that this evening or tomorrow morning. I’m currently reading The Four Seasons by Laurel Corona. I’m about 70 pages in and am enjoying it so far.

The real question on my mind is whether I’ll be able to make my personal challenge of reading 10 by the end of the month. I’m just not sure I have 2 and 3/4 books left in me in three days. We’ll see. Where there’s life, there’s hope. 🙂

Literate Housewife’s Official Challenge Tally

7/10 books complete ~ 5/5 reviews posted

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooh, so you must have gotten Sweetsmoke somewhere other than LibraryThing. I hope you’re liking it, because that’s my LTER book this month.

  2. I got Sweetsmoke from the publisher. For some reason, I’ve been shut out of LTER for the past two or three months. That’s okay though, because there hasn’t been that much that truly interested in either. I am keeping my fingers crossed for Brideshead Revisited. Based on the stats on that one, I’d best buy a lottery ticket if I pull that one off. A LOT of people want it. 🙂

  3. Good luck finishing up. I’m down to my last half a book, but I only had a goal of 8.

  4. Jen, it’s not looking good for Team Literate Housewife. I got all of 25 pages read yesterday and zero today. I’m excited that you were able to make it to 8. 8 was my original goal and it seems like that is about what I can expect of myself. Two books a week is by no means shabby.

  5. Wow 10 for the month? That’s a lofty goal 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

