First Comment, First Served

August 3, 2008 at 9:09 pm | Posted in Books | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I have recently received a couple of unsolicited books from the publisher.  I don’t really think I’ll ever read them.  Since they deserve a good home, I’ll offer them to my readers on a first come, first served basis.  I am happy to ship them to you freely.  I only have a small request based on your circumstances:

  • If you have your own book blog, please let me know when you’ve reviewed your book.  I’ll link to your review here.
  • If you don’t have your own blog, please write a review and email it to me.  The review doesn’t have to be very long at all.  Just provide your impressions of the book.  I’ll post it here as a guest review.

Here are the books I have to send:

lkjldfjsdfl

If you would like to read one of these books, please post a comment here (so that others know it’s been taken).  If your comment is the first request for the book, please send me an email that includes your mailing address.  I have to go to the post office tomorrow, so if I get your information before noon EST, it will be in the mail tomorrow.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I wouldn’t mind reading Passions and Tempers. I’ve got a book blog, so I’ll be happy to review it there.

  2. I’m not interested in either book, but I am impressed that publishers sent them to you unsolicited.

  3. Meghan, your book will be headed your way tomorrow. I can’t wait to read your review!
    ____
    Bermudaonion, I have no idea how or why. I just wish I was interested in them. If I get any more that I don’t want to read, I’ll be sure to publish similar posts.

  4. I’m glad Meghan claimed “Passions and Tempers,” because I thought it looked interesting. I have no time at all to read it, but I likely wouldn’t have been able to stop myself from asking for it. Plus, I love her blog and will get to read her review before deciding whether or not to take time with it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

