Read It Forward ~ Win a Book Club in a Box

August 21, 2008 at 4:40 pm | Posted in Books | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

I received my latest copy of the Read It Forward newsletter published by Crown Publishing Group. It’s a great newsletter.  As I’m furiously preparing for the relaunch of The Literate Housewives’ Book Club, this feature in the August newsletter caught my eye. I don’t have any stories to share, but I know that a lot of you out there do, especially if you’ve been featured as part of the wonderful series published by Books on the Brain.

BOOK GROUP OF THE MONTH


How did your book group get together (or fall apart)? What makes for exceptionally good discussions? For discussions that go terribly wrong? What’s the most creative thing you’ve done to make a book group meeting really special? All amusing and inspiring anecdotes welcome!

Share your favorite book group story by emailing us here – if we feature your group in an upcoming newsletter, you’ll receive a Book Group in a Box.

**********

Even if you don’t have a story to share, you should really consider signing up for this newsletter. It has interesting information about books and authors and, best of all, chances to receive free books. You can register to receive this newsletter for yourself by clicking here. You can also send a copy of the newsletter to your friends from that link. Let me know what you think.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I got an email saying I won’t get a book from the first go round, but they put a link to my blog on this newsletter that’s generated quite a bit of traffic.

  2. Sorry, this seems to be ladies only thing – so I won’t be signing up to their mailing list.

    Thanks anyway!

  3. Federo, I don’t think this is specifically for women. The book I snagged last month was The Great American Attraction by Rich Smith, the author of You Can Get Arrested for That. Even if nothing appeals to you this month, you never know what September might hold.

  4. Cool, signed up, thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

