Yours for the Taking

August 27, 2008 at 11:58 am | Posted in Books, LIfe | 4 Comments
Tags:

I have a copy of the following books that I would be interested in reading, but I just don’t have the time. I’m hoping to find others who can read and review them.  Every book deserves a good home. 🙂  If you click on the cover, it will take you to the book on Amazon.com so you can read more about it.

Making War to Keep Peace: Trials and Errors in American Foreign Policy from Kuwait to Baghdad by Jeane Kirkpatrick available.

Fiscal Pear & Shimmer in The Call of River Whale by Olivia Brooks-Scrivanich

These books are available to anyone would would like to read and review them on a first comment, first served basis.  If you have a blog, please let me know when your review is available and I’ll link to your review here.  If you don’t have a blog, I would be delighted to post your review. Please leave a comment below and I’ll contact you for your mailing address.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I would like “Making War to Keep Peace.” I will read it and review it on my blog.

  2. Alyce, the book is yours. I’ll be emailing you very soon. I hope that you enjoy the book!

  3. hmmm…I like the second book. And it’s fantasy. Awesome 🙂
    You can mail it to me if you don’t mind mailing it to India else I’ll be happy to read the review.

  4. LH: Thank you so much. I am really excited. I went through all the reviews on Amazon, it looks like something I would enjoy.

    I have send a mail to literatehousewife@gmail.com with my address. Let me know if its the wrong id.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

