A Nomination, Yeah!

September 6, 2008 at 9:58 am | Posted in Books, LIfe | 7 Comments
Tags: , ,

The nominations for Book Blogger Appreciation Week awards were posted this week and I am so proud to say that I have been nominated in the Best Book Club Blog category!  I am really shocked because my book club doesn’t start until a week from Monday.  I am just so very honored for being given this chance.  Thank you so much to each and every one of you who nominated me.  You don’t know how much this means to me!  How could I not be flattered to be in such good company?

Best Book Club Blog
Book Club Girl
Books on the Brain
Everyday I Write the Book Blog
Literate Housewife
Reading Group Guides

I would very much appreciate your vote.  I promise to serve the book club blogging community with all my heart, soul, and dedication.  I feel the strong urge to kiss a baby…

o…………

Please go to Amy’s post and vote.  There are a ton of other award nominations posted as well.  We have so much talent in our community!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. congrats! It is well deserved. I voted for you 🙂

  2. You already got my vote!

  3. Congrats, I nominated and voted for you!

  4. Thank you all so very much!

  5. So funny and you haven’t even started! I did put your name in for best name because I have always loved “The Literate Housewife.”

  6. Congratulations, Jennifer!

  7. […] for a Book Blogger Appreciation Week award and I’m so thrilled.  I was nominated in the Best Book Club Blog category and I’m thrilled.  Please take the time to vote for me (if you choose) and all of […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

