Drumroll, Please…

September 11, 2008 at 12:00 pm | Posted in LIfe | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

The Grand Prize winner in The Literate Housewife Review’s 100th Book Review Contest is…

Carey at The Tome Traveller’s Weblog!

Carey wins all of the following books…

and a phone call with Kathleen McCleary!

Carey, please send me an email with your mailing information.  I’ll get your prize in the mail by Monday.  I would love to hear all about your conversation with Kathleen.  She seems so nice via email, I can only imagine her being even more welcoming over the phone.  If you think about it, please report back to us on how everything went.  I hope that you enjoy each and every one of your books.  Congratulations!!!!!

But she’s not the only winner!

The following lucky entrants each win a signed copy of House and Home from Kathleen!

Bonnie at Red Lady’s Reading Room & Tracy W!

Congratulations!!!!  Please send me your mailing information in an email and I’ll get that information to Kathleen.  I hope that you love this book!  Drop back by when you’ve finished it and let me know what you think.

Congratulations to all the winners!  I also want to thank each and every one of you who helped make this occassion special for me!

Kathleen, it was an honor to share all of this with you.  I wish you all the success in the world with House and Home.  A special thanks also to Lisa at TLC Book Tours for thinking about me when this opportunity came up.  It was a wonderful experience for me.

There were 108 total entries, making this my most successful contest ever.  In order to keep everything straight, I used a number or a letter after common first names in case there were duplicates.  In the case of Tracy, there were actually two, so I’m glad I did that.  I like it when I’m unintentionally wise. 🙂  I tried to include a  here so that you could see them, but it’s too large.  If you would like to see, please send me an email. Thanks again, everyone!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. congrats to the winners! great contest 🙂

  2. Lisa: It was a pleasure to visit with you and your readers this week. I had great fun answering the questions—I hope it’s just the start of a long dialogue with many readers. Congrats on the achievement of your 100th review, and on a terrific week of blogging! Cheers, Kathleen

  3. Congrats to the winners!

  4. Wow, I can’t believe it! Thanks for the great contest!!

  5. Thank you!!!!!!! I am thrilled to be a winner and look forward to reading House and Home! I sent an email with my mailing info!!

  6. BTW I did send an email with my mailing info. I can’t wait to read those fantastic books! Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

