BBAW: Philippa Gregory Scavenger Hunt Second Chance Winner

September 17, 2008 at 4:15 pm | Posted in Books, Historical Fiction, LIfe, Philippa Gregory, Reading | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Since Alyce so quickly won the Philippa Gregory Scavenger Hunt on Sunday, I decided to hold a second chance drawing for a second copy of The Other Queen with the caveat that I will get the second chance winner’s book signed if at all possible (I don’t know whether there will be any restrictions on the number of books Philippa will sign).  I had four others send in the list of locations: Darlene, Jill, Bonnie, and Shana.  The race was tight!

The winner, as determined by The Randomizer, is:

Jill at Fizzy Thoughts!!!!!!

Congratulations, Jill!!!!  I hope that I can get your book signed and that you, Alyce and I will absolutely love this novel.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I swear, Jill wins so much! Is she magic? Maybe we should be afraid of her…

    From one Kool Kid to another — peace out! (Is that kool or lame)?

  2. Congratulations, Jill!!!

    Thanks for the great contest, Jennifer.

  3. Woo-hoo! Thank you!! This will be my introduction to Philippa Gregory. And don’t listen to that chartroose…she’s been hanging out with the Muppets too much. 😉

  4. Chartroose, everything is kool.
    ___
    Shana, thanks so much for playing!
    ___
    Jill, I hope that you love Philippa Gregory as much as I do.

  5. Congratulations, Jill!

  6. Congrats Jill! I am so jealous. lol.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

