A Little Down Time

October 16, 2008 at 9:36 pm | Posted in Books | 18 Comments

I just wanted to let everyone know that there was a death in Danny’s family earlier this week. His Aunt Madeline passed away after a hard struggle with cancer. She was 88 years old. I would appreciate any thoughts and prayers for Danny’s mother.

The good news is that my sister, Meridith, gave birth to Karly Hope early this morning. She is beautiful and I wish I could be in Grand Rapids to congratulate her in person and hold my niece. But, a little bit of Grand Rapids will be heading south early tomorrow morning. My parents are coming for a long weekend for Emma and Allison’s birthday. As a result, Literate Housewife may be a little quiet until Monday. I’ll still be posting the winner of the first October Spotlight contest for a copy of Erika Mailman’s The Witch’s Trinity on Saturday.

I hope to catch up with everyone again next week!

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Will be praying.

    congrats on the niece!!!

  2. Rest and relax with your family. I’ll be praying.

  3. What a week of mixed events for you. Hope you enjoy your family time.

  4. I’m sending prayers your way. Enjoy the time with your parents – I’m sure you know how precious it is.

  5. I’ll be thinking of you and your family. Karla Hope. What a pretty name. Hope you can visit her soon.

  6. My thoughts and prayers are with your family. Congratulations and welcome to the world, Karly!

  7. Jennifer, my thoughts are with Danny’s mother and the rest of the family.

    Welcome to the world, Karly Hope!

    Enjoy your weekend.

  8. Sorry to hear about Aunt Madeline. I’ll be thinking of you and Danny’s family.

    Congrats on your new niece and give the girls some extra kisses and just tell them it’s from a secret admirerer.

  9. I’m sorry for the mixed bag of news. At least Danny’s aunt will be in a better place. Welcome Karly Hope.

  10. So sorry to hear about the death of his aunt, but I am thrilled to hear about Karly Hope! What a cute name.

    Have a great time this weekend!

  11. And the cycle of life continues … the death of Danny’s aunt is sad and heartbreaking, the birth of Karly gives you reason to see joy in world and give thanks. My thoughts are with you and yours as you mourn and rejoice.

  12. Jennifer, many prayers going out to your family right now.

    Welcome to Karly Hope! What a beautiful name.

  13. So sorry to hear about the death in your family…my prayers are with you and yours and congrats on the birth of your niece.

  14. My condolences to you and your family.

  15. My thoughts are with you and the family.

  16. I am thinking of you and your family. Congratulations on the birth of your niece. And I am so sorry for your loss.

  17. So sorry to hear about the loss teamed with the birth. Isn’t that always the way? My thoughts go with your family at this mixed moment.
    Erika

  18. Congratulations on the beautiful addition to your family. And my condolences for your family’s loss.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

