2185

November 2, 2008 at 12:20 am | Posted in Books | 8 Comments
Tags: ,

Thank you everyone for your support on my Freak Out post.  I needed that going in.  You guys are the best!  I’m proud to report that my word count for day 1 is 2185.  It would have been higher, but I fell asleep waiting for the girls to go to sleep.  Since I exceeded my minimum daily word count, I won’t let that bother me.  I only wish that I could post my word count on the official NaNoWriMo site.  It seems to be unavailable right now.  The site’s been bogged down most of the day anyway.

Now I’m off to write a little more until I get sleepy again…

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I decided to do this too!! We’ll see how I do 🙂

  2. Way to go! I knew you could do it.

  3. Congrats on reaching your word count.

  4. That is awesome. You are ahead of everyone I know. Woo!

  5. Yay, Jennifer! That’s awesome!

    I’m really proud of you for doing this. I think you’re so brave, especially when you’re so busy with other stuff.

    And I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again, don’t worry about not commenting. We love you whether you comment or not!

  6. Way to go Jennifer!

  7. congrats on Day One! I know you can keep the momentum going 🙂

  8. are you doing this anymore? I don’t see it in your sidebar.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

