A Bird? A Plane? No, A Great Review from Just a (Reading) Fool!

November 7, 2008 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Books, LIfe, Reading | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Last month I was feeling overwhelmed by all of my ARCs (still am, but that’s beside the point…), so I decided to send eight of them to the first interested party willing to review the book after reading it.  One of the eight books was snagged by Just a (Reading) Fool.  His choice?  The Last Days of Krypton by Kevin J. Anderson.

1stcover2

Just a (Reading) Fool posted his review this afternoon and you can click here to read it.  On a completely superficial note, I absolutely love the holographic cover of this book.  You should definitely check it out in the bookstore.

Ja(R)F, thanks so much for helping out a fellow blogger!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So those reviews are starting to trickle in. I’m currently reading the book you so kindly sent me (Nineteenth Street, N.W.), so hopefully I won’t be too far behind in my own review!

  2. oops…typed in my URL wrong…I’ll stop for tonight and resume reading tomorrow!

  3. I was glad to help you out, and yes, the cover is very cool. Even if you don’t buy it, folks, go check it out at the bookstore and just stare at it for a while. Freaky. 😉


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

