You Can’t Steal Our Sunshine

November 19, 2008 at 10:29 am | Posted in LIfe | 10 Comments
Tags: , , ,

This has been a difficult week for many of us out here in book blogging land.  Up until now, I have not weighed in on it, but I’ve been following it very closely.  I wish I had something eloquent to say, but others have written down my thoughts before I got the chance and I champion them for fighting the good fight.

With a the exception of a couple of bumps along the road, it has always been a joy and a privilege to be a part of this community.  I love what I do and what we do together so much and I have not met one book blogger yet who has purposefully tried to be or do anything ugly.  Still, in this life things are bound to occur when more than one human is involved.  So, I vow to try my best to gracefully accept my lumps do everything I can to sooth others when they receive theirs.  Please feel free to email me if ever you need me.

I won’t let the bastards steal our sunshine!

unless it’s to provide us with a gorgeous sunset to remind us of how beautiful life is [over Lake Huron taken by my beautiful cousin Diana]…

dianas-sunset

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. A very strange post to stumble by on my way back, but I’m kinda glad to miss the brouhaha.

    Unfortunately I was not so lucky with the Motrin/baby wearing debacle. Sigh.

    Hope all is well! 🙂

  2. Beautifully said!

  3. Well said!

  4. This post and the accompanying picture made my day. Thanks, Jennifer. I *heart* you.

  5. Aww, the detractors are all bark and no bite. I’m not worried. None of us should be. Love ya! Woot!

  6. beautiful photo 🙂

  7. Awesome!

  8. Nicely put!

  9. “I love what I do and what we do together so much and I have not met one book blogger yet who has purposefully tried to be or do anything ugly.”

    This only makes the book blogging community closer. Well said!

  10. Well said Jennifer. I completely agree.

    That is one gorgeous photo! I love sunsets!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

