Mailbox Monday ~ 12.22.08

December 22, 2008 at 12:47 pm | Posted in Books, LIfe | 10 Comments
Tags:

mailbox_monday

A ton of stuff came in over the past week or so…  Wow!

In the stores during holiday shopping I picked up the following:

Lady of Quality by Georgette Heyer
Black Sheep by Georgette Heyer
To Hold the Crown by Jean Plady

I snagged the following from November’s Early Reviewers:

Etta by Gerald Kolpan

I am hosting a couple of book tours next month and the following book arrived last week for a date toward the end of January:

The Sinner’s Giude to Confession by Phyllis Schieber

The following all arrived from the publisher:

A Silent Ocean Away by Deva Gantt
The Firemaster’s Mistress by Christie Dickason
The Jewel Trader of Pegu by Jeffrey Hantover
With Violets by Elizabeth Robards
My Mistress’s Sparrow is Dead edited by Jeffrey Eugenides
Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates (can’t wait to see the movie after I read it!)
Mermaids in the Basement by Michael Lee West

Last but not least, I always forget to use my Audible credits because it takes me so long to get through one book.  So, last night I went hog wild with three credits and downloaded:

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
Netherland by Joseph O’Neill
Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Stroud

What’s been in your mailbox?

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOW! LOTS of good stuff here.

  2. Wow, you did have quite a week. I treated myself to The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo while I was Christmas shopping one day. I can’t wait to read it.

  3. You got a great many books…I have Sinner’s Guide for the tour as well…

    I also have this book: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson in the TBR pile.

  4. Oh man it KILLED me to walk through the book stores while Christmas shopping and not pick up books for me! I got quite a lot this week too. I think it’s amazing that we all get tons of ARCs and there are rarely overlaps.
    The audio book for TGWTDT is over 16 hours long. This should to be interesting.

  5. Great week! The Jewel Trader of Pegu sounds interesting, and I always love Georgette Heyer!

    Here’s my Mailbox!

    🙂 Wendi

  6. What a great selection! The only Heyer I’ve read so far is The Conqueror, and it seemed slow and long to me. I hope that her other books are good (I’ve heard they are).

  7. And I thought you were going to be a good girl and whittle down your ARC pile. Looks like it just sprouted again. 🙂

    Happy Holidays!

  8. In my defense, Revolutionary Road was the only one I requested after my war on ARCs was declared. 🙂 Actually, most of those were not requested in the first place, but I’m keeping them because they seem interesting. 🙂

  9. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson — this is an absolutely awesome thriller! readit first read it first 🙂 🙂

    I have nothing save one gift 🙂

  10. I’m glad I’m not the only one who forgets to use my Audible credits! I’m going to check out some of the audio books you got, Jennifer.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

