Who the Tudor Are You?

December 29, 2008 at 10:38 am | Posted in Historical Fiction, LIfe | 11 Comments
Tags: , ,

I found this fun quiz sponsored by The Tudors on today’s Early Buzz on PopCandy (thanks Whitney!).  It’s entitled “Who the Tudor Are You?” and after answering a few simple questions, it identifies who you would be in Tudor England.  To my surprise and shock (being Roman Catholic and all…), I am a Bishop and can expect to live for another 11 years so long as I keep the King happy – lucky me:

bishop

Who the Tudor are you?

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute! I’m a nun. Works for me! 🙂

    Lezlie
    I hope that you’re at least a slightly devious nun. I want no piety on my blog. 😉

  2. Nice…I am a pheasant farmer who smells and only talent is to procreate. Fortunately, I will only live seven more years in this miserable existence!
    Thank you for spending at least a few of your remaining moments of Tudor hell on my blog, Amy. 🙂 Hopefully you will get to procreate with a handsome rogue. Do whatever you want. I’ll give you absolution on your deathbed. 😉

  3. I’m a Lady-in-Waiting. I have eleven more years to find a husband that will improve my social status. 🙂
    That must be wonderful to sit and stitch all day. I would like for you to report any maleficence back to me discreetly. If you do so in a timely manner, I’ll be sure to find you a strapping young buck who will make the rest of your days a sheer pleasure.

  4. I’m an abbess…not bad for someone who doesn’t go to church! 😀
    Well done, Madame! We’ll make a great team. 😉

  5. I’m evidently a Nun and have another 21 years to live if I remain chaste. LOL
    What fun would that be? 😉 The challenge would be to live 21 without being chaste. LOL

  6. LOL! I’m a prostitute. How did that happen?
    LOL!!! See what happens when you daydream during Mass? You need to find a rich patron so you’ll be upgraded – or bring me some dirt on someone of consequence. I just hate this for you.

  7. I got Prostitute too! Apparently I will only live another 2 years at the most.
    Oh, Alice. I’m sure this is your mother’s fault somehow. I hate this for both you and Chris.

  8. Oh my goodness, that was fun. I’m a Queen!
    Your Highness! You have my undying loyalty.

  9. I got prostitute as well. Not surprising given that I answered that I work in government and make less than $15000 a year right now…

    Ah well. I can only hope the syphilis takes me quickly so I don’t linger with the disease.
    Please call me before you go crazy and I’ll hear your last confession. My poor, poor girl.

  10. I’m a peasant. The ending sentence is “You should be grateful that at the age of 37 death has probably taken you by now!”
    Just remember that all your earthly toils will earn you jewels in your crown in heaven…

  11. Ha! I’m a prostitute too. I wasn’t going to post that until I saw several others posting the same thing. How does that happen!?!?!
    The real question is how did an upstanding Bishop such as myself end up with so many trollops for friends? 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

