Excellence in Blogging

July 10, 2008 at 10:28 pm | Posted in Books | 14 Comments
Tags: , , ,

It is with great joy that I announce that The Literate Housewife Review has been nominated to the Blogging Excellence award by Julianne Douglas at Writing the Renaissance! I am so honored!!!

Being nominated requires the nominee to tag additional blogs, but I want to anyway! The following are the blogs that I enjoy and find enriching me as a reader:

Devourer of Books ~ We found each other’s blogs through Library Thing and I couldn’t be more happy. A wide variety of books are reviewed here and some of the best book giveaways. 🙂 I know that this nomination pales in comparison to your wedding day, but here’s to you, Jen!

Reading Adventures ~ I found this blog through my membership at HistoricalFiction.org. I go here for some wonderful reviews on historical fiction. This is the book blog I’ve been reading the longest. And this blogger can read! Marg has cleared over 100 books already this year. I bow down before her!

Passages to the Past ~ This is a relatively new historical fiction blog, but Amy does something that I love – she includes a song with each of her reviews, providing a little bit of a soundtrack. What a brilliant way to further define the feeling of a book!

Fyrefly’s Book Blog ~ This has got to be the most beautiful blog I visit. Not only is it just nice to look at, the variety of books reviewed is really nice. I’m bound to find something here I haven’t seen elsewhere.

Bloody Hell, It’s a Book Barrage ~ Doesn’t the blog title say it all? I fell in love with this blog the first time I read the title. Chartoose has a great sense of humor and her reviews and other posts about reading and life are very entertaining.

Kathleen’s Book Reviews ~ This blogger has a passion for books and I am really inspired by the way she fights against internet plagiarism. We seem to have similar tastes in books. It was nice to know that I’d probably love Aberrations before I even started reading it. 🙂

B&b ex libris ~ Bethany has a wonderful, warm book blog. She writes some great reviews and from time to time we’re treated with pictures. I really enjoyed the read-a-thon. Her pictures were really portraits of the reader as a young woman. Bethany won my Mrs. Lieutenant contest and I’m looking forward to talking about the book with her when that time comes.

Books on the Brain ~ Lisa’s blog is like a sandbox for readers. She regularly features interviews or guest posts from authors. I love her posts about what authors are reading. I also look forward to reading each installment of her series in celebration of book clubs. It’s nice to know that there are some great reading groups out there.

Letters on Pages ~ What makes this blog unique is that Adam only reviews non-fiction books. If you need a dose of this world in your reading, check out his blog for some inspiration.

I could go on and on nominating book blogs, but I really should leave some blogs for my well-deserved recipients to nominate.

Congratulations to everyone! I can’t wait to explore new blogs with your nominations!

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations! Here’s to many good years ahead.
    And thanks for the tip on the other blogs.

  2. Wow! Thanks so much for the tag! I feel so honored to be mentioned along with these other wonderful bloggers! You made my day…..thanks!

  3. oh, you are completely sweet~! Thanks so much, I love it. It is always fun to hear such nice things about yourself. supa sweet.

  4. Thank you so much! It’s wonderful to be appreciated by one of my favorite book bloggers. Hooray!

  5. Aww thanks!! 🙂

  6. Thanks!!! I appreciate it!

  7. Congrats on the honor! Very exciting!

  8. Very deserving – congratulations!

  9. Thank you, everyone!!! This has been the highlight of my week without a doubt – both in giving and in receiving.

  10. Thanks so much for the award!

    I will have to give some thought to who I pass this onto, but I am very honoured to be amongst the people you thought of!

  11. Wow that’s great! I’m so excited and happy for you! And thank you for the tips on more great blogs!

  12. I’m a bit behind the times, but thank you so much! This absolutely made my day!

  13. […] was nominated for this award by The Literate Housewife, my first blogging buddy when I started back in February.  She has a great blog if you […]

  14. Hey, a belated thank you. I got more awards on Tuesday and nominated you for the Brilliate Weblog Awards


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.