Book Buzz Tag

August 13, 2008 at 6:22 am | Posted in Books | 7 Comments
Tags:

Amy at My Friend Amy has tagged me for this really fun meme she created for the general market books.  Here’s how it works:

I am going to list three categories of books. 3 MUST Read Books, 3 Keep Your Eyes on These, and 3 Look For These Soon. Keeping with the theme, I am going to tag at least 3 bloggers. They should put these same lists on their blog but SUBTRACT one book from each list and ADD one of their own. Then they should tag at least 3 more bloggers. It will be fun to see how the lists change as it goes around the blogosphere. Please come back to this post and leave a comment so I can see how the lists are changing as they go around the blogosphere. Since this is Book Buzz…please keep your lists to titles released in 2007-2009.

3 MUST Read Books:
The Girl Who Stopped Swimming by Joshilyn Jackson
Somebody Else’s Daughter by Elizabeth Brundage
The Monsters of Templeton by Lauren Groff

3 Keep Your Eyes on These:
The Memory of Water by Karen White
Seeing Me Naked by Liza Palmer
The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson

3 Look For These Soon:
The Good Thief by Hannah Tinti
Songs for the Missing by Stewart O’Nan
Aberrations by Penelope Przekop

I tag…

Jen at Devourer of Books
Kathleen at Kathleen’s Book Reviews
Bethany at B&b ex libris

I can’t wait to see what books you add!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for including Aberrations on your list! The book is available now rather than soon so I hope everyone will check it out.

    Best wishes and happy reading – Penelope

  2. Love it! My post is here!

  3. I was just thinking … perhaps I’ve misinterpreted this great meme. Maybe “look for these soon” means “I recommend you get this book when you get a chance.” hahaha

    Regardless, thanks for including Aberrations!

  4. Thanks so much for playing along! I really need to get to my copy of the Gargoyle!

  5. […] 13, 2008 by kegsoccer The Literate Housewife tagged me for a book meme created for the general market of books.  This is a pretty good one 🙂  […]

  6. Mine’s up here.

  7. Also thanks for tagging me, this is a fun one 🙂


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.