Tuesday Thingers ~ LT Authors

August 26, 2008 at 5:00 pm | Posted in LIfe | 5 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Today’s topic: LibraryThing authors. Who are your LibraryThing authors? What books of theirs do you have? Do you ever comment on an author’s LT page? Have you received any comments from an author on your LT account?

My LT authors are Olivia Brooks-Scrivanich (author of Fiscal Pear and Shimmer in the Call of River Whale), Libby Cone (author of War on the Margins), Sandra Gulland (author of the Josephine B Trilogy), Karen Harrington (author of Janeology – which just arrived in the mail today!!!!), Emmett James (author of Admit One), Phyllis Zimbler Miller (author of Mrs. Lieutenant), Penelope Przekop (author of Aberrations), and Caroline Comfort Shields (author of Surviving Ben’s Suicide).

I have had the great fortune to getting to know Karen Harrington through LT. We’ve both commented on each other’s pages. I’ve also been contacted by authors based upon my reviews. For example, after posting my review of The Witch’s Trinity, Erika Mailman sent me an email and we’ve talked for some time. I also have had some wonderful email contact with Lauren Groff, author of The Monsters of Templeton.

I’ve only met one author in person, Lander Marks. She is the author of Artist’s Proof. When I was in Las Vegas on a business trip, she took me out to lunch. The whole experience was fabulous. I’m hoping to meet Philippa Gregory in person in September, but more on that in a later post.

How about you? With the exception of my experiences with the authors of a certain book, all of my interactions have been positive. I’d like to hear about yours.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first Josephine book – I found it difficult to get through. But I’ve read so many great things about them, I’m planning on giving it another chance.

  2. Wow! You’ve had some great author experiences – I’m jealous

  3. Why am I not surprised that you were the other Chat winner of Janeology? I can’t wait to get to it!

  4. That’s good to know, Swapna. I think the first one is that one that I have. I bought it for 50 cents at a library book sale, so it’s not so bad if I’m out the money.
    _________
    Bermuda, you’ll have your experiences, too. I just know it!
    _________
    Dev, are we in sync or what?

  5. We have the last four authors in common 😉

    All of my author experiences have been good so far… but who knows what the future may bring!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.