Reflections on Beach Reading 2007

June 5, 2007 at 3:24 am | Posted in Beach, Books, Reading | Leave a comment

After taking to heart the comment Judy left regarding what to read at the beach, I decided to follow my fancy when selecting my beach books.  I took the following books with me to Myrtle Beach:

loss.gif                                       veronica.gif                                 traitor.gif

I was able to finish Innocent Traitor (future review #26) and get half way through Veronica (future review #27).  I enjoyed a few peaceful moments on our ocean view terrace.  Reading was a wonderful and relaxing escape from the craziness of a family vacation with two preschoolers. 

Still, if I had kept my nose in a book the entire time, I wouldn’t have found out how darn awesome it is to cradle a baby alligator…

me-n-ally-gator.jpg

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

